Beef – I’ve missed you!

Originally posted on 2/19/10

My cleanse was officially over yesterday morning, so Ray and I went out for burgers and fries last night (naturally!). We decided to try 5 Napkin Burger’s new location on the Upper West Side. Since it was our first time there, we decided to go for the namesake dish, the 5 Napkin Burger. It came with caramelized onions, Gruyere, and rosemary aioli. Let me tell you, it was a little slice of heaven. I finished every bite of the burger. I’m usually not a fan of onions, but decided to try them. It was actually really good. The fries weren’t anything to write about, but I didn’t care. All I was interested in were the burger. The restaurant is pretty fancy for a burger joint and has an interesting list of cocktails. The first drink I picked was made with red wine. I asked our server if it was a good drink and she told me no! I’ve never had that happen before, but was glad she did. She said the wine cocktails are made with boxed wine and really not that special. So I picked a drink with sake and jalapeno. It was spicy and unique. Not sure if I’d get it again, but it wasn’t bad.

 

I’m still feeling really good after my cleanse, and don’t plan on eating like this often. But it was a great treat!

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

More Method Wellness

