Inspiring Donation Cancer Treatment Center

For my day job, I was assigned to find and profile and inspiring woman. I don’t think it’s a coincidence that a co-worker from a different division mentioned that he would be working with Luana DeAngelis-Halpern the Founder/President of the You Can Thrive! Foundation. Luana created You Can Thrive! after her cancer diagnosis at the age of 35. She wanted to give women a place to get free patient advocacy, nutritional counseling, acupuncture and aromatherapy. And the dream is now a reality. Luana doesn’t charge patients and relies completely on donations of money, time and space to offer these services. She doesn’t look at financials and welcomes everyone with open arms. I was extremely inspired when I left the center today and am very much looking forward to our shoot in the coming weeks.

Before I left, Luana asked me to donate something – access to my contacts and my voice in the media. And I am more than happy to do that. Please take a minute to watch the moving video below. I’ll link my story once it’s live also.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6 other followers

More Method Wellness

